Last Updated
January 29, 2013

RC Related Links

Nearby RC Clubs

Buzzard Field - Mill Hall, PA
Johnstown RC Club - Johnstown, PA
Altoona Radio Control Club - Altoona, PA
Butler Area Radio Flying Society - Bulter, PA
Balsa Busters R/C Flying Club - Dubois, PA
The York Area Radio Control Club - Manchester, PA

RC Organizations

Academy of Model Aeronautics (AMA) - www.modelaircraft.org
International Miniature Aerobatic Club (IMAC) - www.mini-iac.com
International Radio Controlled Helicopter Association (IRCHA) - www.ircha.org

Online RC Forums

RCGroups - www.rcgroups.com
Flying Giants - www.flyinggiants.com
RC Universe - www.rcuniverse.com

Distributors

A Main Hobbies - www.amainhobbies.com
Tower Hobbies - www.towerhobbies.com
Horizon Hobby - www.horizonhobby.com
Advantage Hobby - www.advantagehobby.com
Hobby King - www.hobbyking.com
Hobby Lobby - www.hobby-lobby.com

Manufacturers/Vendors

Almost-Ready-to-Fly (ARF)

Kits

Ready-to-Fly (RTF)

3D Hobby Shop Balsa USA Parkzone
Aero-Works Sig Manufacturing E-flite
E-flite Top Flite Hobbico
Extreme Flight RC Great Planes  
Great Planes Nick Ziroli Plans  
Hangar 9 Stevens Aeromodel  
Hobbico    
Sig Manufacturing    
Top Flite    

 

Radio/Servos

Electric Flight

Parts/Accessories

Futaba Axi Du-Bro
Spektrum Castle Creations Robart
Airtronics E-flite Slimline
Hitec RDC Thunder Power Sullivan
JR Hacker Tru-Turn
  Hobby King  
  GWS  

 

Engines

Propellers

Building Tools/Supplies

Desert Aircraft APC Great Planes
DLE Zinger Sig Manufacturing
OS Engines Vess Midwest Products
Super Tigre Master Airscrew  
Thunder Tiger